Surgery Reviews

Skin Cancer: Always a positive! Dr. Doubek is wonderful and very thorough. I cannot think of a negative when I visit FVPS. I have recommended a very close friend to Cindy for a consultation and she is VERY happy. Thank you to everyone. I would recommend either Dr. Doubek or Dr. Janssen to a family member and friend and I do recommend all of your services to families and friends looking to stay looking their best, while receiving the best care from skin to surgery. Patient Survey 2016-01-28 19:56:29

Lesion Removal: I liked that Dr. Doubek spent time asking questions to figure out what my situation was. He was very quick to diagnose my condition. He thoroughly explained the procedure and gave expected time for insurance approval. Nothing negative. Patient Survey 2015-10-16 09:52:37

Mini Tummy Tuck, Liposuction: I have been very pleased with the staff and Dr. Doubek across the various services/procedures I have had including liposuction and mini-tuck. Very professional, caring and pleasant. Patient Survey 2015-09-30 19:23:50

Breast Reconstruction: I liked that Dr. Janssen wanted to know about me as a person. That was his first question to me & I felt really comfortable talking with him. He answered all my questions & didn’t make me feel rushed at all. I would have liked a little more time with the examination part – maybe to explain how the surgery will work…where the incisions will be made & with where my scar from my lumpectomy surgery is… how he will try to get rid of it. Everyone was really friendly & nice…the whole experience was really good. I look forward to my 2nd consult to use the digital machine to choose the right implants for me. Patient Survey 2015-07-06 09:53:29

Breast Implant Exchange: Very welcomed from arrival, front desk staff was great, nurse awesome, and of course Dr. Janssen was very easy to talk with and explained everthing very clearly, I didn’t feel stupid asking questions! Great place, I will send people as I have in the past! Very homey! Thanks for all the understanding and taking the time to see me! Patient Survey 2015-06-10 16:23:38

Breast Reduction: I felt comfortable with the conversation that I had with Dr. Doubek. He answered my questions and explained the procedure with visuals. Getting the paperwork prior to my appointment was helpful. Patient Survey 2015-05-26 17:01:53

Breast Augmentation: I would say the level of care was excellent. The doctor seemed genuinely concerned that I was happy with the outcome and asked me what he could have done better. I would definitely recommend Dr. Janssen. Patient Survey 2015-05-20 16:55:34

Breast Reconstruction: I feel that the level of care I received so far under Dr. Doubek’s care has been excellent so far. He is positive and honest about my progress and where we are headed. He is a kind and caring doctor. This is my first experience with plastic surgery and I feel comfortable and at ease. I feel like my questions are welcomed and that I am listened to. Patient Survey 2015-05-20 15:55:35

MACS Lift: I am very happy with the results and care I received when getting my M.A.C,s lift. I was very scared of needles going into my face, but no need. The doctor was very gentle and caring. Dr. Janssen is a fantastic Dr. His staff is so very kind and understanding! Everyone took as much time as needed to explain things to me in a way that was easy for me to understand. I am very happy and grateful to have them take care of what ever I may have done to improve the way I feel about myself. Patient Survey 2015-04-09 07:13:31

Breast Reconstruction: Dr. Doubek, It’s always such a positive visit. Everyone is so nice and the level of care is excellent. Patient Survey 2015-04-08 20:48:19

Breast Augmentation, Breast Lift, Formal Abdominoplasty, Thigh Lift: Excellent. Very comfortable room & experience. I liked that Dr. Janssen had laid back mannerisms, it made me feel like his time completely belonged to me. Patient Survey 2015-04-08 17:24:17

Breast Reconstruction: Highly professional. As always, I was treated with the utmost respect. The care and compassion given by each individual goes beyond measure. I love all of you:) Patient Survey 2015-02-25 20:21:46

Finger Tumor: It was excellent. The office staff notified me that the doctor was still in a procedure and that he would be available in about 15 minutes. I left and went to the bank and returned and saw the doctor immediately. (One less errand to have to run for this busy woman – taken care of while waiting to see the doctor.) As always, everyone in the office was happy and enjoyable. I would recommend Dr. David Janssen to everyone I know. Patient Survey 2015-02-06 09:49:51

Moderate Abdominoplasty, Liposuction: I have had no negative experience. Everything was exceptional right from the front desk all the way through exit Everyone was very polite and very kind. I saw several plastic sugeons in the course of several years to get others opinions. I saw Dr Janssen back in 2006 and never forgot the impression he left with me. He seemed very professional, yet personable. I don’t know what it was, I never forgot about Dr Janssen, but I ended up 7 years later coming back to Dr Janssen without reserve to have him do my surgery, and I am very glad I did! Patient Survey 2015-01-23 07:02:56

Breast Reduction: It’s been excellent! Everything from the front office staff being friendly to the great medical staff- I couldn’t have been happier! I think most of my appointments have started about 15-20 minutes later than expected, BUT I feel that is to be expected with a surgeon schedule. 🙂 I was very happy with everything! From the moment I came in for my consultation, Dr. Doubek calmed my nerves and made me feel at ease about my breast reduction. He was attentive and listened during the Pre-op and before surgery and my results I could not be happier with! The incisions look GREAT so far, I experienced little pain, and I feel so much better! Patient Survey 2014-11-12 11:23:37

Breast Reconstruction: Staff is amazing and caring. As a cancer patient I honestly haven’t gotten that anywhere else. Thank you. 🙂 Dr Janssen, you told me you had an ego, but I think your heart is even bigger. You have been the only dr that takes time with me and asks me about my emotional status. Thank you to you and your staff for what you do! Patient Survey 2014-10-22 17:38:44

Mole Removal: Dr. Doubek, excellent. very nice. made me feel comfortable with what i believed was an embarrassing situation. Patient Survey 2014-10-02 19:54:16

Breast Reconstruction: Dr. Janssen, I was a difficult case, and I was always treated with respect and treated as if I was their number one patient. They are a very intelligent and caring group. I would defiantly recommend them to others. Patient Survey 2014-05-09 08:57:59

Moderate Abdominoplasty: Dr. Janssen, I was very impressed with the level of care from beginning to the end of my procedure. Every person I dealt with was very helpful and kind. All my questions were answered and I felt comfortable going into my procedure. Thanks for all you do. Patient Survey 2014-04-18 10:57:33

Breast Reduction: Smiling, happy, non-judgmental & knowledgable staff! Patient Survey 2014-04-16 17:46:18

Breast Reduction: Dr. Janssen, The level of care and team work amongst the staff was amazing. I couldn’t have asked for a better or more positive experience. Everyone work together to beat a deadline with my insurance company, and accommodated my needs while remaining warm, friendly, professional and courteous. Patient Survey 2014-03-10 10:56:09

Breast Reconstruction: Dr. Doubek described things so clearly so that I was able to relax and think more clearly about the situation. I actually left with a smile on my face about a life changing operation because he made me that comfortable with trusting him. Patient Survey 2014-01-23 09:20:16

Formal Abdominoplasty: Dr. Janssen, I was thrilled with my care and the results of my surgery! My only complaint is that I did not have this done sooner. Patient Survey 2014-01-05 13:31:22

Moderate Abdominoplasty: Dr. Doubek, The entire staff was extremely nice and comforting. Making the decision to have elective surgery is a difficult one and the staff was exceptionally patient, understanding, and helpful in answering all my questions! I would highly recommend FVPS to anyone! Patient Survey 2013-09-12 13:33:20

Gynecomastia: I love you guys. Nothing could be improved. Thanks again. Patient Survey 2013-11-13 22:29:56

Breast Reconstruction: Dr. Janssen and his team are AWESOME! From the very beginning of my breast cancer journey, Dr. Janssen and his staff have treated me with sincere respect and caring. I am extremely please with the results of my breast reconstruction. I will definitely recommend him to others. Patient Survey 2013-08-05 10:42:30

Breast Augmentation Initial Consultation: The building and clinic are impressive. The staff is very pleasant. I wish I had been told ahead of time to bring a tight white t-shirt, so I could avoid an extra trip, as I do not live in Oshkosh area. Patient Survey 2013-07-10 18:33:22

Abdominal Liposuction: I had an excellent experience with Dr. Doubek and the staff. Just a few concerns that will hopefully be taken care of with my revision:) Patient Survey 2013-06-19 15:06:41

Breast Reconstruction: Dr. Doubek, You have a way of making everyone feel special. Your staff is always friendly and considerate. Keep up the great service. Whether it is for pleasure or necessity, I would choose FVPS!
Patient Survey 2013-04-19 17:25:42

Breast Augmentation: Dr. Janssen was very professional and caring. Answered all my questions. I was never nervous! Really a great experience so far. I’m only a day out from surgery and I’m so happy I did this! Patient Survey 2013-03-28 09:49:33

Breast Reconstruction: “My breast reconstruction surgery with Dr. David Janssen has made me stronger and more confident in myself. My turning point in deciding to have surgery was when Dr. Janssen asked me if I trusted him. It was at that point that I realized that trust was needed for me to get over my fears and move forward with surgery. Trust does make a difference and means everything in a relationship with your plastic surgeon. I have nothing but admiration for Dr. Janssen’s abilities – he is an incredibly talented physician!” – Diane, Oshkosh

Janet S.Mommy Makeover: “Thank you for all you have done for me from the first day we met to the surgery and care after my procedure. I most appreciate your honesty, especially when I was considering an additional cosmetic procedure I really did not need. You and your staff are amazing and I am so very thankful to you.” – Janet S

Watch a video about Janet’s Mommy Makeover!

Breast Augmentation: “It’s a rush everyday to just put something new on and to be able to have it fit well and know I look good. My breast augmentation from Fox Valley Plastic Surgery makes me feel better and have more self confidence.” – Jennifer Z, Oshkosh

Breast Reconstruction: “I look better than I did prior to finding out I had cancer. I feel the doctors at Fox Valley Plastic Surgery strive to give you the best results. What more could a woman ask for when choosing a plastic surgeon?” – Jennifer H, Oshkosh

Breast Reconstruction: “The surgeons at Fox Valley Plastic Surgery reassured me by showing me what pictures of my transformation would look like. It was nice to know that after breast cancer, I could look better.”

Breast Reduction: “When I found out my surgery was covered by insurance, my decision was made. I would definitely choose Fox Valley Plastic Surgery again because I believe they do the very best job.” – Julane, Fond du Lac

Dear Dr. Janssen, It’s very important for me to tell you how pleased I am you will be using my pictures in your seminars about breast reconstruction. Being able to contribute and help other women in the same situation gives my experience with breast cancer and reconstruction purpose and meaning. I’m not sure how much feedback you receive from your patients, but my husband and I think you are fabulous. We have complete confidence in you abilities and appreciate your compassion, positive reinforcement and humor. You help women regain their femininity and have helped me more than you can imagine. What a gift you have! – Joanne R., 11-1-06

Blepharoplasty: “I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. I don’t look so tired now and look younger as a result of my procedure.” – Chris R.

Breast Reconstruction: “Thank you so much for making everything a little easier in my life. Your humor and positive attitude helped me tremendously. Your staff is great; always smiling and positive.” – Irene W.

Breast Augmentation: Dear Dr. Doubek, I wanted to say thank you for such a wonderful experience. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome of my breast augmentation. Everything went smoothly from initial consultation through recovery, and the final result is better than I had anticipated. I will definitely recommend you to others! – Amy E.

Dear Dr. Doubek, I want to thank everyone for being so kind and helpful during my surgery. I have not felt this comfortable with my body in a long, long time. I just love my new figure and everyone at your practice for helping me feel this way. – Sue R.

Breast Reconstruction: Dear Dr. Doubek, It’s been two months since my breast reconstruction surgery and I am very pleased with the results; even my gynecologist was impressed! I’m glad I made the best decision by choosing you as a surgeon. – Maria

Breast Reconstruction: Dear Dr. Janssen and staff, I wish to thank you for the special way you treated me. From the first visit you treated me like a lady – not a diseased person. Your warmth and compassion were much appreciated and needed while facing the big “C”. Thanks for all you do – you’re a credit to the medical profession. – Lil

Breast Reduction: Dear Dr. Doubek and Staff, On June 20th of last year I was the lucky recipient of a breast reduction. From the moment I came out of surgery, I know this was the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. You and your staff made this a very comfortable and easy procedure. As the year has passed and I have become more comfortable with myself I felt the need to write you. This was about so much more than buying new bras. You’ve given me back myself-confidence; I now stand tall, and have no aches in my back, I feel years younger and have gotten myself back in shape. Step aerobics was difficult and embarrassing for me. Not anymore! Thanks to you, I’m healthier than I’ve been in years and have gone down four sizes in clothing. I don’t feel like I’m 45 and from what my husband says I don’t act it either. Again, thank you so much.

Facial Reconstruction: Dear Dr. Janssen, A year ago we had a very difficult time not knowing what to do with Angel’s mouth. And then for the second time, we realized we could only count on you to help us. No one in Russia offered us anything. We highly appreciate your professional work and the difference you made for our daughter. We wish to say thank you and to everyone who assisted during the surgery. We congratulate you and your staff with the opening of your new surgery center, which will provide the people of your community with your help. We truly wish you much success in your professional field. Sincerely,
The Volkovs, Angel’s parents, Russia

Read Angel’s story »

Back to Top

Contact Us


*

Oshkosh, WI (920) 233-1540

Oshkosh Location

Oshkosh Location
  • Fox Valley Plastic Surgery
  • 2400 Witzel Avenue, Suite A
  • Oshkosh, WI 54904
  • (920) 233-1540
Get Directions
  • Monday: 8 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Thursday: 8 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 8 a.m.–12 p.m.

Appleton Location

Appleton Location
  • Fox Valley Plastic Surgery
  • 2500 East Capitol Drive #1500
  • Appleton, WI 54911
  • (920) 358-1810
Get Directions
  • Monday–Thursday: 9 a.m.–4 p.m.
  • Friday: 8 a.m.–12 p.m.

Wisconsin plastic surgeons Drs. David Janssen and William Doubek perform breast augmentation, breast lift, laser hair removal, vein treatment, face lift, tummy tuck (abdominoplasty) and liposuction. They serve Wisconsin communities including Oshkosh, Appleton, Milwaukee, Green Bay, Madison, Fond du Lac and Neenah.

Website Design & Marketing by Etna Interactive